Testimonials

What do recent guests have to say about us?

*

Yelp Review from Stuart Z.

5 STARS

4/7/2014 – One of the best massages I’ve had. The therapist is very flexible and friendly. The one hour reflexology was awesome and released a lot of negative emotional energy I had in me. I felt a lot lighter and calm afterwards. There’s just something mystical about getting a massage in the middle of the gorgeous red sandstone mountains.

 

Yelp Review from Peggy A.

5 STARS

4/2/14 – We had massages here today and by far they were some of the best we have ever had!  Patricia and Beth are wonderful and very knowledgeable.  We highly recommend Uptown Massage.  We loved it so much we are going back again. Al & Peggy

 

 

Yelp – Review from Jerri J.

5 STARS

9/25/2013 – My friend and I were in the Sedona area and really wanted to get a massage.  SO glad we checked out yelp!  Dead on 5 star reviews.

I went for a deep tissue, hot stone combo.  Beth was my massage therapist and she really delivered.  90 minutes of awesome. The place is very clean and comfortable and the massage room I was in (large double/with fireplace and crazy view of the rocks) was exceptional.  I am writing this the next day and feel looser in the shoulder where she worked.  I am now able to turn my head to look over that shoulder (couldn’t do that before Beth worked on it) THANK YOU!!

My friend’s review of her experience“The only place to go in Sedona for massage. Look no further”.   Diana… perfection.  Very responsive to what her needs were.  Very professional, preferred no talking and that is what I got.  Quiet bliss.”

THANK YOU! will be back next trip.

 

Yelp – Review from Melissa S.

5 STARS

1/16/2014 – My mom and I were visiting Sedona and read the reviews on Yelp and people were right!  Uptown Massage does not disappoint.  Both of us received wonderful, individualized massages in an adorable location that felt very quaint and cozy. For someone looking to not go to the typical hotel spa, this is the place for you.  The setting and view are amazing as well as the staff.

 

 

Tripadvisor – Review from PJPamela

“Positive Environment”

Reviewed December 10, 2013

5 STARS – I would highly recommend a massage at Uptown Massage!! Kind and professional therapists. After a great hike, there is nothing better.

 

 

Tripadvisor – Review from Tom H  

“Fully Relaxing, Professional and Terrific Massage”

Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile – Senior Reviewer

5 STARS – My fiancé and I booked a couple’s massage for our last evening in Sedona. Their location is very convenient to all of the shops, hotels and restaurants in Uptown Sedona. Cheri & Laura were our massage therapists & both of us left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated, fully impressed with their skills. Cheri began by asking me questions, listened to my answers, and translated them into a wonderful & professional massage experience. The atmosphere in the shop is inviting, warm & relaxing. You won’t be disappointed with your experience at Uptown Massage.

 

 

Tripadvisor – Review from Vikki K

“Thoroughly Professional”

Reviewed September 12, 2013

5 STARS – The massage therapist took my clumsy explanation of what I wanted, and translated it into a treatment that was AMAZING, and just what I needed.

 

 

Tripadvisor – Review from Stephen K

“Excellent”

Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

5 STARS – My wife and I enjoyed the couples massage with hot stones. Very therapeutic and relaxing. The therapists, Jody and Cecily were very accommodating and interested in what we needed and how best to help us. My wife said this was the best massage she has every had. Made me a little jealous, but then again, I’m not a massage therapist.