Yelp

Uptown Massage is now #1 for Massage in Sedona,

on Yelp.

 

Yelp Review from Stuart Z.

5 STARS

4/7/2014 – One of the best massages I’ve had. The therapist is very flexible and friendly. The one hour reflexology was awesome and released a lot of negative emotional energy I had in me. I felt a lot lighter and calm afterwards. There’s just something mystical about getting a massage in the middle of the gorgeous red sandstone mountains.

 

Yelp Review from Peggy A.

5 STARS

4/2/14 – We had massages here today and by far they were some of the best we have ever had!  Patricia and Beth are wonderful and very knowledgeable.  We highly recommend Uptown Massage.  We loved it so much we are going back again. Al & Peggy

 

Yelp Review from Richard S.

5 STARS

3/30/2014 – The Couples Massage was amazing, I did not want to move when the hour was over. They are very attentive and seemed to find every tight muscle in my body. I highly recommend Uptown Massage if you’re enjoying a relaxing time in Sedona.

d

Yelp – Review from Sandy M.

3/16/2014 – Great massage.  My sister and I were in Sedona for a week and were given massages as a gift.   My therapist was Natalie…..very good massage….very relaxing. We met most of the staff and they were all very knowledgeable and helpful and informative. Will go back next time I am in Sedona.  The space was very relaxing and enjoyable

 

 

Yelp – Review from Kara F.

5 STARS

1/18/2014 – I had my first couple’s deep tissue massage here and it was wonderful! Natalie did a perfect job and my husband was extremely happy as well. What a wonderful place to celebrate ten years together!! We even left with gifts!! Will definitely be back!

d

Yelp – Review from Jerri J.

5 STARS

9/25/2013 – My friend and I were in the Sedona area and really wanted to get a massage.  SO glad we checked out yelp!  Dead on 5 star reviews. 

I went for a deep tissue, hot stone combo.  Beth was my massage therapist and she really delivered.  90 minutes of awesome.  The place is very clean and comfortable and the massage room I was in (large double/with fireplace and crazy view of the rocks) was exceptional.  I am writing this the next day and feel looser in the shoulder where she worked.  I am now able to turn my head to look over that shoulder (couldn’t do that before Beth worked on it) THANK YOU!! 

My friend’s review of her experience:
“The only place to go in Sedona for massage. Look no further”.   Diana… perfection.  Very responsive to what her needs were.  Very professional, preferred no talking and that is what I got.  Quiet bliss. 

THANK YOU! will be back next trip.

  

 

Yelp – Review from Melissa S.

5 STARS

1/16/2014 – My mom and I were visiting Sedona and read the reviews on Yelp and people were right!  Uptown Massage does not disappoint.  Both of us received wonderful, individualized massages in an adorable location that felt very quant and cozy.  For someone looking to not go to the typical hotel spa, this is the place for you.  The setting and view are amazing as well as the staff.

s

 

Yelp – Review from  Urban G.

5 STARS

10/30/2013 – Such a blissful treat… Uptown Massage is such has welcoming environment and the Best therapist’s in Town. We have been going here for almost 6 years, and would recommend it to everyone. They offer many different types of Massage, to fit whatever you are needing at the time of you appointment. Make sure and check out Diana’s Mists they are our Favorite.

 

 

Yelp – Review from Brian F.

5 STARS

9/19/2013 – This was an awesome couple’s massage experience for both my wife and me.  The room was comfortable and relaxing and our therapists were very attentive and focused on our needs.  My wife gets massages approximately 1 to 2 times per month and said that Uptown Massage was the best that she ever had. Mine was equally as great.  We will be back the next time we come to Sedona.

s

Yelp review from Brian K.

5 STARS

7/27/2013 – Massage was excellent.  90 min deep tissue – can’t believe how good it was.  I try to get 1/mo and have tried many places over the years. Came up to Sedona for the weekend to get out of the Phoenix heat.  Read about Uptown Massage on Yelp and made an appointment.  I highly recommend.  My therapist was excellent.  She checked in periodically to make sure pressure was good, etc. but otherwise devoted her attention to the massage.

 

Yelp review from T S.

5 STARS

7/2/2013 – A superior quality massage done by a therapist that really listened to my body and gave me the treatment I needed. So many massages I’ve had where I swear I walk out in more pain because the therapist just went through the motions. Not so here, really exceptional!

1

Yelp review from Brandi C.

5 STARS

 4/27/2013 – Came here Jan 2013 due to the great reviews and so happy I did. Wonderful relaxing environment. So peaceful with a beautiful view of Sedona. I would for sure come back. Thank You!

 

Yelp review from Hillary S.

5 STARS

3/22/2013 – It was surprisingly rainy when we got to Sedona so we thought we’d get a massage! This place was by far the best price and the folks that worked there were very friendly. They offer deals, and when we went it was for an hour-long hot stone massage. It was ah-mazing!

 

Yelp review from Mike A.

5 STARS

2/17/2013 – We picked this place due to the extremely high rating on yelp, and it delivered.  Our therapists were friendly and professional.  Highly recommended. 

This spot was the highlight of our trip to Sedona.  Overall we were disappointed with Sedona in a general sense (other than the natural beauty which is magnificent).  The town seemed to lack its former charm from years ago.  The artists have been replaced with hotel chains, banks, and tourist stops.  This place however is a gem amongst the clutter.

 

Yelp review from Joy K.

5 STARS

12/29/2012 – I came to Sedona for a spiritual sabbatical after quitting my job of 18 years.  I felt like I deserved a little pampering and after reading the amazing yelp reviews I decided to try Uptown Massage.  

The reviews didn’t disappoint and either did the massage.  

It was a very casual but Zen atmosphere. I enjoyed the friendly, relaxed staff and loved the many add-ons that they offer. It didn’t feel overly corporate and I liked the personal attention to detail.

But the best part of the service was the massage itself.  Just the right amount of deep tissue, hot stones, oils and relaxation.

They honestly deserve the great reviews, I highly recommend them!

  

Yelp review from Austin H.

5 STARS

12/30/2012 – Great experience! My wife and are in Sedona for the weekend to relax. I considered other resorts and spas nearby for our massages and after reading the reviews I called Uptown. They have an incredible “special” with a hot stone message for 75 minutes. We did the couple session and the combination or hand and hot stone techniques melted the tension away. Very clean and professional. You won’t be disappointed.

  

Yelp review from Richard S.

5 STARS

12/14/2012 – My wife and I visited Sedona celebrating our anniversary.  Decided to include a 90 minute Hot Stones couples massage as part of the celebration.  The ambiance at Uptown Massage was very relaxing, starting with our first step in the door.  My wife enjoyed a Lemon Zest Foot Scrub and Massage for starters while I relaxed in the comfortable reception area.  

Once I was able to get in the game with a Deep Tissue massage, Jodi was simply phenomenal.  My wife also thoroughly enjoyed Diana’s gentler massage approach.  Both Diana and Jodi were caring and personable professionals.  As this was only our second (and best!) couple’s massage, we really didn’t know what to ask for.  After a couple of questions from Diana, she was able to assess what would work best for us and she was spot on.

This is our third visit to Sedona and we will certainly include Uptown Massage and Diana in all future trips.  We highly recommend the experience.

 

Yelp – Review from Steph G.

5 STARS

11/30/2012 This was probably the best massage I’ve ever had! My friend and I were staying a night in Sedona and after a week of sleeping in different hotel beds and hiking around Arizona, a massage was just what we needed. The atmosphere was tranquil and warm. I appreciated how Diana explained things to me anatomically and clearly had a good knowledge base. She did a great job of reading my body’s responses and adjusting her technique accordingly. I added the hydration wrap to the end and it was well worth the extra money. I couldn’t recommend this place enough! I only wish I lived closer so she could become my regular massage therapist.

 

5 STARS

11/20/2012 Thanks to the yelp reviews, decided to go to Uptown Massage for a couples deep tissue massage here on a short trip to Sedona.

The experience was relaxing from beginning to end. It was very easy and pleasant to schedule with Diana by phone. It was nice that the location is in walking distance of uptown hotels. The large yet cozy room with fireplace was a perfect setting. Radha and Carolina did a great job balancing deep tissue work with relaxation so the muscles could relax enough to respond. We noticed we experienced a full 60 minutes of massage (instead of the usual practice of 50 minutes for an “hour” massage). We particularly appreciated their taking the time afterwards to chat with us and recommend places to take a nearby hike and get a nice salad (Airport Loop & New Frontiers Market).

Naturally the rates are higher than you might find in a non-resort area but we felt it was a great value compared to other options in the area.

5 STARS

9/26/2012 I am by far not a massage aficionado. In fact this is only the second massage I’ve ever had in my life. But I will say that my masseuse sent me into a physical and subliminal paradise. So relaxing and relieving. My queen and I came here for a couples massage and we were led into a room that looked out onto beautiful red rock mountains of Sedona with a fireplace inside and relaxing music playing at a perfect level. I can only think of one of one other thing that relaxes me more (wink wink). You bet your shoulders and back the next time me and my better half are in Red Rock country we will be back for sure.

!

5 STARS

9/20/2012 My sweetie and I enjoyed a couples massage while on vacation in Sedona. We’ve done this several times and agreed this was the best one we’d experienced. Diana and Cecile were incredibly professional and kind, and we felt like new people when we left! We highly recommend Uptown. FYI, you’ll be encouraged to come early or stay late in their “fountain room”. This room is perhaps not as great as the hype (fluorescent lights, not-so-comfy love seat) but don’t let it give you an apprehensive feeling like it did me. The massage room and service were fantastic.

Comment from Diana D. of Uptown Massage 9/28/2012Thanks Jenn for the feedback. We’ve replaced the love seat in the fountain room and we are looking into a way to soften the light that comes through the ceiling panels. Until you mentioned it we hadn’t realized that the sunlight filtering through the white plastic actually does look like it comes from a florescent bulb so we’re considering painting a sky mural over them.

 !

Yelp – Review from Deb H.

5 STARS

9/12/2012 One of the Best massages I’ve ever had!!! Thank you so much! 
My honey “Tray” & I, really enjoyed the couples massage; we felt the stress melt right off. The establishment is clean, and very serene! If you are visiting Sedona, you must stop by and treat yourself!

 

Yelp – Review from B C.

4 STARS

9/16/2012 – My husband and I had a couple’s massage and it was heavenly and the perfect end to a long, active weekend in Sedona.  The atmosphere was nice and the therapists were efficient.  What impressed me most was how well they listened to our specific needs and how attentive they were throughout our session.  Lovely smelling lotions and lovely ladies.

 

Yelp – Review from mark g.

4 STARS

9/9/2012 – Couples massage.  Nothing fru fru about this.  Great energy, great massage.  Sedona people, while earnest, are just beyond silly in many ways… Come here for a grounded and excellent experience.

 

Yelp – Review from Rebecca B.

5 STARS

3/16/2012 – Very pleased with the service and atmosphere.  Went for a massage the first day of vacation to ease into it and walked out feeling so much better and truly ready to relax.

4 STARS

5/30/2012 – My husband and I had a couples massage that was terrific.  No, this isn’t a resort spa — and that’s what I like about it.  Who needs to sit around in a robe drinking lemon water? This was just straight up massage by women who know what they’re doing.  Service and low key atmosphere were terrific.

 

Yelp – Review from MIXXXX Z

5 STARS

 8/16/2012 – Absolutely the best. Clean, friendly, timely and excellent service. Not a resort, just a fabulous relaxing massage. Worth every cent. Plain, simple, professionals!

!

Yelp – Review from Deanna H.

5 STARS

1/19/2012 – Diana has great energy…she’s more of an artistic Massage therapist than a typical therapist. If you want to relax, feel nurtured, and appreciate a great quality, slow massage, go to Diana. Enjoy!

 !

Yelp – Review from Tina P.

5 STARS

10/4/2011 – Great massage-Diana was very accommodating and worked me in to her schedule without much notice. I am visiting Sedona and it was great to walk down the street to get a massage. She did some Myofascial release which was really helpful.

  !

Yelp – Review from Gina G.

5 STARS

5/19/2011 – When I go on vacation I love to treat myself with a massage or two and when I found Diana at Uptown Massage on Yelp I decided to give it a try. I am thrilled to say that all of the five-star reviews were right on track! Diana is a warm and friendly person and an excellent massage therapist. She was extremely thorough and it felt like I was on the table for much longer than an hour, which is a good thing! In addition it was nice to meet someone that so genuinely loves the Sedona area and has great knowledge to share about some of the most beautiful hikes to take and spots to visit! If you want spa quality and personal service a massage with Diana is a must!

 !

Yelp – Review from Christy H.

5 STARS

4/5/2011 – Go here! Enough said, simple studio behind the main st area, great energy, couples massage was awesome not rushed. Amazing!

 !

Yelp – Review from Shiree S.

5 STARS

2/20/2010  – I was visiting from out of town and wanted a good massage, but didn’t want a lot of fancy spa craziness and prices. I chose Diane based on the fact that she wasn’t associated with a spa and she exceeded every single expectation I could muster. My massage was perfect and had lots of nice little touches like a warm face cloth scented with lemon. I wish I could schedule a regular massage with Diane. Don’t hesitate to give her a try!

 !

Yelp – Review from samantha j.

5 STARS

6/22/2009 – This massage was the best we’ve ever had. Did you ever have a really great physical therapist who you wish would spend your whole hour massaging you—that’s Diana. My husband and I stopped in Sedona on our way to the Grand Canyon and we were sore from driving. Diana was not only very accommodating with our limited amount of time, but was able to recruit one of the other massage therapists to get my husband and I in at the same time. This is not a spa, it is just massage and if you are ever in Sedona, I highly recommend Diana. She was thoughtful and courteous and very experienced.